Skip to content

People

Your primary contact with SPA is assigned based upon the primary sponsor of your project. Click on the link below to determine your SPA accountant based upon the primary sponsor. If you cannot determine your SPA contact, please contact us as (865) 974-2591 or spa@utk.edu.

SPONSORED PROJECTS CONTACT LIST

Carol Malkemus
Director
Email: cmalkemu@utk.edu
Phone: (865) 974-2591

Monica Cole, CPA, CIA, CRA, CGMA
Assistant Director

Email: mcole2@utk.edu
Phone: (865) 974-0998

Jay Taylor, CFE, CICA
Compliance Officer

Email: vtaylor@utk.edu
Phone: (865) 974-0952

Susan Joiner, CRA
Sponsored Projects Accounting Manager (IACMI)
Email: sjoiner1@utk.edu
Phone: (865) 974-2537

Sherri Armstrong, CRA
Sponsored Projects Accountant II

Email: sarmst12@utk.edu
Phone: (865) 974-8960

Helen Baek, CRA
Sponsored Projects Accountant II

Email: hbaek@utk.edu
Phone: (865) 974-4023

Alice Bradley, CRA
Sponsored Projects Accountant III

Email: abradle4@utk.edu
Phone: (865) 974-4032

Janet Bruce, CRA
Sponsored Projects Accountant III

Email: jbruce7@utk.edu
Phone: (865) 974-3002

Stacey Conroy
Sponsored Projects Accountant I
Email: sec@utk.edu
Phone: (865) 974-0275

Mayet Davenport, CRA
Sponsored Projects Accountant III

Email: mdavenp1@utk.edu
Phone: (865) 974-2538

Teresa Dotson, CRA
Sponsored Projects Accountant II

Email: tdotson2@utk.edu
Phone: (865) 974-2599

Tanya Holder
Sponsored Projects Accountant II

Email: tholder4@utk.edu
Phone: (865) 974-4074

Mike Hurd
Sponsored Projects Accountant II

Email: whurd@utk.edu
Phone: (865) 974-2719

Patsy Johnson, CRA
Sponsored Projects Accountant III

Email: pjohns21@utk.edu
Phone: (865) 974-3001

Sara Stewart
Sponsored Projects Accountant III

Email: sstewa10@utk.edu
Phone: (865) 974-7428

Robin Owens
Administrative Specialist I

Email: rcowens@utk.edu
Phone: (865) 974-2591

Dave Taylor
Administrative Support Assistant III
Email: dtaylo13@utk.edu
Phone: (865) 974-2654


The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.